Hi, My Sweetheart Episode 5

HELLLOOOOOOOOWWW!
I am guilty of not posting in a long time and for that I profusely apologize. Even though it’s an overused excuse: been crazy busy lately. Hopefully no one wants to kill me yet. -ducks head-
Just subscribed by snail mail to Marie Claire today. I’m up the wazoo excited! :DDD Hope everyone had an amazing Thanksgiving! ^.^

~*~

Okay, is it just me or has the promise scene been cooked and burnt? “I want you to promise me that no matter what happens, we’ll be together forever.” -chokes herself- In all seriousness though, that part made me twinge and purse my lips like Miranda Priestly did when checking out the red bow dress from James Holt’s new line made just for her. 

Don’t hate me, but even though I have seen many evil mothers before, I actually felt bad for Bao Chu Jie’s mother here and despite her unreasonable request to ask her daughter to marry for money, I actually was able to feel where she’s coming from. The slap might have been a bit of an overreaction though. I do feel like crying whenever she turns to her stuffed Pink Panther and asks it why it won’t speak. The part where he goes to buy the ring makes me sad. For a moment I thought happily ever after was going to come, even though I was full aware it was a silly thought as this is only five episodes in. XD It just seemed the drama was progressing in that direction. When the car hit her, I can’t say I was predicting it, though I had a feeling that something was going to go wrong. At the same time, I was rooting for them to get to meet up and talk things over. Then the accident happens and I wanted to shout at the screen until things turned out differently!

I liked the speeches the students gave. They all seemed suitable and was a nice touch. I also started to love Lin Da Lung’s roommates here especially. They were so good at comforting him, it was a comfort to me too, haha. Don’t ask me why it was, it just was. 😛 But boy does the drama fast forward! I suppose it all works out in the end, but at that moment I was like “wahhh?” I like the sound of her voice on the radio. It was comforting and I thought, if there is a Miss Sweetheart program like that on the radio stations over here in America, I’d listen to it. There was sadness in her voice too if you listen carefully. I still like it. I started rooting for her and XueZhang again. Is that bad? Now this observation may be only because I don’t know much about how much one makes in the radio/DJ industry, but I was a little surprised at how big XueZhang’s place was. It’s awfully nice of him to let her stay there. Wait, was that her place and he was helping out with rent? Maybe I need to brush up on my Chinese. XD lmao. She does say it’s the house she lives in by herself. hmm…Been a while guys, sorry. Do you guys think it’s realistic that she’d still be searching after three years?

Alright, well, you can watch for yourself:

=^.^=

-p.s.-psst! Go see Burlesque! It’s more than awesome. 😉

About YuMin Ye

crazy writer
This entry was posted in Commentary, Update and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hi, My Sweetheart Episode 5

  1. It has been a while! Haha. This is good. Hope you’ll be back as soon as you can. 🙂

Leave a Reply

