Hi, My Sweetheart Episode 12

Why is it that every time two guys are having a fistfight it’s always over some girl? Asking him how he can stand there and watch her be heartbroken is reminding me of that part in ‘The Notebook.’ Man, how many times is she going to slap him? xD

It’s always the really good guy friend who’s supposed to be with the girl who gets lost in the shuffle in the end. :/ That always makes me sad. I’m sad for Xue Zhang.

I like the sound of someone typing away on their laptop in dramas. It’s kind of comforting in a weird sort of way. And then you can hear their matching voice which makes it that much better. Asian families hate it when their ‘most precious’ is lovesick and wish to remedy this by separating the parties involved, sometimes out of the country, eh?

Nowadays it is really rare to see a guy chase after a girl who’s leaving town. OK and then here comes the strange part. It’s starting to feel a lot like Titanic as Hsueh Hai tries to save Bao Chu Jie from the fire. And now a little bit of Romeo and Juliet…

They end up in the ER unconscious and when Hsueh Hai finally wakes up, he ends up walking around town with his head all gauzed up, reverting back to Ugly Mushroom Head. That part I didn’t really get.

Why do they always insist that more money is going to find the missing person? That more money is going to solve everything?

Here it is:

=^.^=

About YuMin Ye

crazy writer
This entry was posted in Commentary, Hi My Sweetheart and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hi, My Sweetheart Episode 12

  1. You’re back! and you’re almost done with the series too!
    Keep at it, you’ll finish soon enough.
    + I didn’t get why he reverted back to “Ugly Mushroom Head” either. But, I totally agree with your comment about the sound of someone typing on their laptop with the voice over, haha. For some reason, I’d normally agree with you about feeling bad for the nice friend who loses the girl, but I oddly didn’t feel that pity for Xue Zhang. Something about him… I didn’t like, lol!

    Anyways, have fun. Hopefully your next update will be soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

