Gilmore Girls “Love and War and Snow” – Season 1 Episode 8

I love the idea of Lorelai’s magical first snow of the season. But the best part was probably Luke seeing the whole standing in the snow waiting for no one to show up as ridiculous. He loses it at the town meeting and it made me laugh. It made me laugh watching Rory and Lorelai providing commentary to Luke’s losing it process.

I find it interesting that Lane ends up at their house without having the keys or anything. I like having a close friend, but I don’t know if I like having one that close. I do feel bad for her though. She touched a guy’s hair she really liked without his permission. It was cute when later Lorelai talks to her about it and ends up touching Max Medina’s hair just to see what that feels like.

Meanwhile, I’m surprised Rory’s grandparents end up liking the frozen pizza she makes. It seems like it would be one of the last things they’d enjoy with their refined taste.

Finally, I can relate to Lane’s struggle of having a best friend who seems to have it all already while dealing with her life’s lack-ofs. Oi.

About YuMin Ye

crazy writer
This entry was posted in Commentary, Gilmore Girls. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

