Gilmore Girls “Star-Crossed Lovers and Other Strangers” – Season 1 Episode 16

This episode didn’t make me feel too much. My favorite part is when Lorelai gets in a bad mood and ends up telling Luke the next day she’ll despise everyone who says, “hey, how’s it going?” and then Rachel, Luke’s ex shows up at the diner and says that exact thing right after Lorelai makes her declaration.

I mean, I was moved by what Dean did for Rory for their three-month anniversary and it was impressive that he thought of fixing up a car for her, but I still didn’t feel too much. I had a feeling he was going to tell her he loved her and when he did, I had a feeling she wasn’t going to say it back. So it really didn’t come as a surprise to me when they broke up by the end of the episode.

But…I really liked that sweet moment Lorelai had with Richard when she was trying to escape Friday night dinner through the bedroom window and he let her.

About YuMin Ye

crazy writer
This entry was posted in Commentary, Gilmore Girls. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

