Gilmore Girls “Richard in Stars Hollow” – Season 2 Episode 12

I did not remember this episode until the end. Not too much happened in this one, but you get to see Lorelai’s father micromanaging her life. My favorite part was at the beginning when she takes him to Luke’s for breakfast and he insists she get a grapefruit. But then Luke doesn’t have any, so he has to go to a nearby grocery store just to get one for her to please her dad. xD

I was upset with Paris for making Rory cancel her plans with her grandpa just to work on a story for the Franklin. I thought that was very inconsiderate of her. Obviously Paris has no life.

The very end made me sad. Richard’s feelings were hurt and then when he got home, he couldn’t even tell Emily what really happened so that made me more sad. :/

About YuMin Ye

crazy writer
This entry was posted in Commentary, Gilmore Girls. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment