Gilmore Girls “So…Good Talk” – Season 5 Episode 16

I like how subtle this title is. It came from one line of Lorelai’s and I know exactly what she was referring to. It’s just sad that either her and Rory’s relationship is good or her and her mom’s is, but not both. Emily had it coming though, like in “Chicago.”

This episode I can see now why Rory likes Logan, but it still doesn’t make me a fan of him. Right now he’s not very jerkish, but I know it’s coming. I was surprised that she was going to order a caramel latte. I thought she was a black coffee kind of girl. I do love that as soon as her mom caught wind of her money problems, she helped Rory find a job in town organizing books for inventory. I also do love that this puts her close to Lane and Lane hops over to Luke’s to bring Rory lunch.

Zach cooks for Lane and then confuses her when she realizes she didn’t read the 83 signs that he was hoping to have sex with her that night. That part was fun to watch. I especially liked learning that Lane likes her soda flat. I didn’t know that about her. I’m also kind of dense when it comes to relationship things, so I didn’t think Zach cooking for her meant he wanted to sleep with her. That was a cute moment though I have to admit.

I’m not sure I like the way Rory is around Logan. I feel like she puts more effort into the relationship than he does. She doesn’t seem like that type of girl, but then she’s never been around a guy like Logan before either.

I really like Kirk this episode. What he did at Luke’s was really nice of him. I don’t like what Luke became at the diner after the breakup, but it’s kind of sweet that it’s because of Lorelai he’s acting like that. I couldn’t believe what Emily did, coming into Luke’s like that, but I felt a sense of peace watching her do that.

About YuMin Ye

crazy writer
This entry was posted in Commentary, Gilmore Girls. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment