One Tree Hill “From the Edge of the Deep Green Sea” – Season 3 Episode 2

There. The famous Lucas line I’ve heard several times now, “I’m the guy for you, Brooke.” Too bad it didn’t mean anything in the end.

This time I think it’s Peyton that says the meanest thing ever to Haley. :/

Meanwhile Dan is trying to talk everyone to telling him who tried to set the fire on him, but I don’t believe the ending when Lucas becomes a clear picture in his head. He did his best work when Haley comes knocking on the door to look for Nathan.

Lucas always makes Nathan better. After he talks to him at the River Court, he goes to the party to apologize to Haley, which I thought was a good move on his part. I also think it wise of him to tell her the truth about his plans to focus on his dreams as he encourages her to focus on hers. I just wish Haley wouldn’t say things like, “I’m not going anywhere.” Not only is that so cliché, I don’t think she should hang around like that or make it sound like she’s just waiting for him. That makes her less attractive in my eyes, but I’m not Nathan.

I like Brooke’s yellow outfit, but I wish she didn’t always think she has to get naked for guys.

About YuMin Ye

crazy writer
This entry was posted in Commentary, One Tree Hill. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment